Statistics Masthead Statistics Homepage About the image

Department Contacts


DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Dan Nicolae DAN NICOLAE
Professor
Jones Laboratory, Room 319
773.702.4837
nicolae@galton.uchicago.edu

FACULTY, STUDENT, AND INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT

Kathryn Kraynik KATHRYN A. KRAYNIK
Department Administrator and Assistant to the Chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 222B
773.702.8335
kraynik@galton.uchicago.edu
Jonathan G. Rodriguez JONATHAN G. RODGRIGUEZ
Department Secretary
Jones Laboratory, Room 222
773.702.8333
jgrodriguez@galton.uchicago.edu
Laura Rigazzi LAURA RIGAZZI
Admissions & Student Affairs Specialist
Jones Laboratory, Room 222A
773.702.0541
For admissions inquiries: admissions@galton.uchicago.edu
For all other inquiries: lrigazzi@galton.uchicago.edu
Kirsten Wellman KIRSTEN WELLMAN
Administrative & Instructional Support Specialist
Jones Laboratory, Room 222C
773.834.5169
kwellman@galton.uchicago.edu

IT SUPPORT

Ed Friedman EDWARD FRIEDMAN
Network Administrator
Eckhart Hall,
Room 104B
773.702.3716
Cell: 312.613.6551
ed@galton.uchicago.edu
John Zekos JOHN ZEKOS
Computer Systems Support
Eckhart Hall,
Room 104B
773.702.3716
zekos@math.uchicago.edu
Mitzi Nakatsuka MITZI NAKATSUKA
Web Developer
Jones Laboratory, Room 222C
773.702.0368
mitzi@galton.uchicago.edu
   

ADMISSIONS

Laura Rigazzi LAURA RIGAZZI
Admissions & Student Affairs Specialist
Jones Laboratory, Room 222A
773.702.0541
For admissions inquiries: admissions@galton.uchicago.edu
Wei Biao Wu WEI BIAO WU
Admissions Chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 314
For admissions: 773.702.0541
For admissions inquiries: admissions@galton.uchicago.edu

ADVISORS

Linda Brant Collins LINDA BRANT COLLINS
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Undergraduate Advisor for Intro Classes and Minors
Jones Laboratory, Room 205
773.834.7479
lcollins@uchicago.edu
Per Mykland PER A. MYKLAND
Curriculum Chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 321
773.702.8044
mykland@galton.uchicago.edu
Steven Lalley STEVEN P. LALLEY
Department Graduate Student Advisor (DGA)
Jones Laboratory, Room 323
773.702.9890
lalley@galton.uchicago.edu
Mei Wang MEI WANG
Department Master's Student Advisor (DMA)
Jones Laboratory, Room 219
773.702.8331
meiwang@galton.uchicago.edu
Mary Sara McPeek MARY SARA MCPEEK
Undergraduate Advisor for Majors
Jones Laboratory, Room 318
773.702.7554
mcpeek@galton.uchicago.edu
   

CONSULTING

Peter McCullagh PETER MCCULLAGH
Consulting Program, Chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 217
773.702.8340
pmcc@galton.uchicago.edu
Mei Wang MEI WANG
Consulting Program, Co-Chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 219
773.702.8331
meiwang@galton.uchicago.edu

SEMINARS—STATISTICS COLLOQUIUM

Chao Gao CHAO GAO
Seminar Chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 314
773.702.8329
chaogao@galton.uchicago.edu
Jonathan G. Rodriguez JONATHAN G. RODGRIGUEZ
Department Secretary
Jones Laboratory, Room 222
773.702.8333
jgrodriguez@galton.uchicago.edu
Zheng (Tracy) Ke ZHENG (TRACY) KE
Seminar Co-chair
Jones Laboratory, Room 214A
773.702.8336
zke@galton.uchicago.edu
   

SEMINARS—STUDENTS

Laura Rigazzi LAURA RIGAZZI
Admissions & Student Affairs Specialist
Jones Laboratory, Room 222A
773.702.0541
lrigazzi@galton.uchicago.edu

HOW TO REACH US

 

The University of Chicago
Department of Statistics
George Herbert Jones Laboratory, Suite 222
5747 S. Ellis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637 U.S.A.
Tel:  773.702.8333
Fax:  773.702.9810
Hours: Monday–Friday, 9:00am–5:00pm

Directions to the University
Directions to our Department