Faculty

The CAM is made up of faculty from several departments, including Statistics, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neurobiology, Ecology and Evolution, Human Genetics, Chemistry, and Astronomy and Astrophysics. The number and representation of the CAM faculty is expected to grow in the coming years.


Director

Mary Silber Mary Silber
Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Statistics and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 311
E-mail: msilber@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.0513

Executive Committee

Yali Amit Yali Amit
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Statistics and Computer Science
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 218
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: amit@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2568
Guillaume Bal Guillaume Bal
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Statistics, Mathematics, and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 120B
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: guillaumebal@galton.uchicago.edu
Fausto CattaneoFausto Cattaneo
Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics
5640 S. Ellis Avenue, ERC 507
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail:cattaneo@flash.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2568
Todd Dupont Todd Dupont
Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Computer Science
1100 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: t-dupont@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2568

Mihai Anitescu Mihai Anitescu
Professor (Part-Time)
University of Chicago
Department of Statistics, MCS at Argonne National Laboratory, Computation Institute, and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 115
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: amit@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.5993
Rina Foygel Barber Rina Foygel Barber
Associate Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Statistics
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 214
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: rina@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8329
Jack Cowan Jack Cowan
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Mathematics and Neurology
5734 S. University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: cowan@math.uchicago.edu
Aaron Dinner Aaron Dinner
Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Chemistry and James Franck Institute
929 E. 57th Street, GCIS E139E
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: dinner@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2330
Zheng (Tracy) Ke Zheng (Tracy) Ke
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Statistics
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 214A
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: zke@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8336
Carlos Kenig
Louis Block Distinguished Service Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Mathematics
5734 S. University Avenue, Eckhart 305A
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: cek@math.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.7335
Risi Kondor
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Computer Science, Statistics, and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 122A
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: risi@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.2063
Gregory Lawler Gregory F. Lawler
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Mathematics and Statistics
5734 S. University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: lawler@math.uchicago.edu
Lek-Heng Lim Lek-Heng Lim
Associate Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Statistics and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 122B
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: lekheng@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.4263
John Reinitz John Reinitz
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Statistics, Ecology and Evolution, Molecular Genetics & Cell Biology, and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 312
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: reinitz@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.6573
Panagiotis (Takis) Souganidis Panagiotis (Takis) Souganidis
Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Mathematics
5734 S. University Avenue, Ryerson 360-G
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: souganidis@math.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.7330
Nathan Srebro Nathan Srebro
Associate Professor
University of Chicago
Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
Professor (Part-Time)
Department of Computer Science
6045 S. Kenwood Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: nati@ttic.edu
Michael Stein Michael Stein
Ralph and Mary Otis Isham Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Statistics
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 216
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: stein@galton.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8326
Matthew Stephens Matthew Stephens
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Statistics and Human Genetics
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 320
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: mstephens@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8327
Gregory Voth Gregory Voth
Professor
University of Chicago
Departments of Chemistry and James Franck Institute
5735 S. Ellis Avenue, Searle 231
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: gavoth@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.9092
Jonathan Weare Jonathan Weare
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Statistics, James Franck Institute, and CAMI
5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Jones 122C
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: weare@uchciago.edu
Phone: 773.834.1916
Shmuel Weinberger Shmuel Weinberger
Andrew MacLeish Professor
University of Chicago
Department of Mathematics
5734 S. University Avenue, Eckhart 403
Chicago, IL 60637
E-mail: shmuel@math.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.7349